Spiritual Disciplines- Fasting

Fasting isn’t something often discussed in today’s church, but it’s something that permeates the Bible, and it’s one of the spiritual disciplines. I struggled to write on fasting because 1) I’m really bad at it (last time I snuck some Skittles), and 2) It’s really hard to nail down everything about fasting in a blog. So this week, I found an article on Desiring God by David Mathis called “Fasting for Beginners,” and if I wrote the blog myself, I’d end up mostly quoting this article because it’s good. So instead, we’re just going to share that blog. Here it is:

http://www.desiringgod.org/articles/fasting-for-beginners

-Carolyn

Leave a Reply

